A- / A+
About us
Council

The Financial Reporting Council (FRC) comprises the following members in accordance with the requirements of the Financial Reporting Council Ordinance, a majority of whom, including the Chairman, are lay members.


Chairman

Dr John Poon, BBS, JP

Dr Poon is a solicitor and a non-executive director of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority. He was formerly the deputy chairman of Esprit Holdings Limited until July 2008. Dr Poon served as a lay member of the council of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants from December 2005 to December 2011 during which he was also the chairman of Professional Qualifications Accountability Board (2009-2011) and the chairman of Governance Review Task Force in 2011. He was a member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform (2003-2009) and the Board of Review (Inland Revenue Ordinance) (2004-2010).


Members

Mr TC Chan, BBS, JP
(appointed on the nomination of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited)

Mr Chan is a senior advisor of The Bank of East Asia and CVC Capital Partners. Mr Chan is a veteran banker, with over 30 years’ of banking experience covering Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan and Mainland China. He currently serves on the boards of various listed companies, NGOs and government statutory bodies.

Mr Wilson Fung
(appointed on nomination of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants)

Mr Fung has over 17 years of experience in auditing in Hong Kong and the United Kingdom. Having worked for Jardine Matheson for 21 years, he retired from the company as its group financial controller in September 2014. He is a fellow member of both the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. He was elected as president of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 2010. Mr Fung is the founding president of Hong Kong Business Accountants Association, the chairman of Hong Kong Dance Company, a member of Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing (Financial Institutions) Review Tribunal, a member of Hong Kong Productivity Council, a member of the Audit Committee of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, a member of the Audit Committee of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and a director of the Urban Renewal Fund. He was appointed to the Financial Reporting Review Panel of the FRC as a Convenor from July 2007 to July 2013.

Mr Nicholas Sallnow-Smith

Mr Sallnow-Smith is the chairman of the board of Link Asset Management Limited. He has over 40 years of experience in the finance and treasury field in the United Kingdom and Asia, and has extensive knowledge of the property investment/management industry in Hong Kong. He was chief executive of Hongkong Land Limited between 2000 and 2007. He is an independent non-executive director of Wynn Macau, Limited, UCP Plc and Aviva Life Insurance Company Limited (Hong Kong). He has been actively involved in public service and is an executive committee member of the Hong Kong Youth Arts Foundation, a member of the Council of the Treasury Markets Association, and a councilor of Foundation for The Arts and Music in Asia Ltd. He is also a member of the Board of Governors of Hong Kong Philharmonic Society Ltd., a director of East Asian History of Science Foundation Ltd., and chairman of the Manpower Committee of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.

Hon Sin Chung Kai, SBS, JP

Mr Sin is a Legislative Councillor representing the geographical constituency of Hong Kong Island. He served as a board director of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority and the chairman of its remuneration committee from 2008 to 2014. Mr Sin served as a board member of the Hong Kong Tourism Board from 2008 to 2014, a member of the Council for Sustainable Development from 2009 to 2013, a member of the Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council from 2009 to 2013 and a member of the Operations Review Committee and Witness Protection Review Board Panel of the Independent Commission Against Corruption from 2006 to 2012. He served as a member of the Housing Authority from 2001 to 2009 and a board director of the Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited from 1999 to 2009.

Mr David Stannard

Mr Stannard is a corporate lawyer based in Hong Kong. He was executive director in charge of the Corporate Finance Division of the Securities and Futures Commission from January 1999 to September 2001, a member of the Listing Committees of the Main Board and the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited from 2003 to 2008 and a member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform from 2003 to 2010.

Mr Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP
(appointed on nomination of the Securities and Futures Commission)

Mr Wong was a non-executive director of the SFC (2009 – May 2015) and a member of the Listing Committee (1999-2003) of the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. He was an audit partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers, Hong Kong before his retirement in June 2005. He has served/is serving as an independent non-executive director of several companies listed in Hong Kong. Mr Wong has also served on advisory committees and statutory bodies established by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, boards of charities and councils of universities.

Dr Kelvin Wong, JP

Dr Wong is an executive director and deputy managing director of COSCO Pacific Limited. He is also an independent non-executive director of six listed companies in Hong Kong. He is the immediate past chairman of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors, a non-executive director of the Securities and Futures Commission, a former member of Main Board and GEM Listing Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and a member of the Corruption Prevention Advisory Committee of Independent Commission Against Corruption.

Ms Eirene Yeung

Ms Yeung is a member of the Executive Committee and company secretary of Cheung Kong Property Holdings Limited. She is also the company secretary and the alternate director to the group managing director of Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited; the company secretary of CK Life Sciences Int’l., (Holdings) Inc.; and a non-executive director of ARA Asset Management (Fortune) Limited, which manages Fortune Real Estate Investment Trust, a real estate investment trust listed in Hong Kong and Singapore.

Ms Yeung is a member of the SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee of the SFC of Hong Kong, a member of the Listing Committee of the Main Board and Growth Enterprise Market of the SEHK, a member of the Advisory Committee on Corruption of the ICAC, a General Committee member of The Chamber of Hong Kong Listed Companies, a member of the Advisory Board of the MBA Programmes of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) and a member of the Advisory Group on BBA-JD Programme of CUHK. Ms Yeung is a solicitor of the High Court of the HKSAR and of the Senior Courts of England and Wales. She is also a fellow member of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors, The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators.

Ms Ada Chung, JP (ex-officio)

Ms Chung, the Registrar of Companies, is a certified public accountant and a barrister-at-law. As a representative of the Financial Secretary, Ms Chung is an ex-officio council member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She is also a fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Hong Kong Institute of Directors. Before her appointment as the Registrar in August 2007, she was a Deputy Law Officer of the Department of Justice.

Mr Paul Winkelmann (ex-officio)

Mr Winkelmann is the Chief Executive Officer of the Financial Reporting Council. He has rich experience in the accounting profession. He was the partner-in-charge of PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Risk Management and Quality team in Greater China from 2002 to 2014 and was the president of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA) in 2009. He also served as the Chairman of the Financial Reporting Standards Committee of the HKICPA from 2004 to 2009 which oversaw the full convergence of Hong Kong’s accounting, audit and ethics standards with the international standards. He was a member of the Operations Oversight Committee of the FRC from August 2013 to March 2016 and an Honorary Adviser of the FRC from 11 December 2015 to March 2016.

Page last updated: 1 April 2016

A- / A+
關於本局
財務匯報局成員

財務匯報局由下列成員組成,根據《財務匯報局條例》的規定,局內過半數成員(包括主席),須為業外人士。


主席

潘祖明博士,銅紫荊星章,太平紳士

潘博士為一名律師,亦是強制性公積金計劃管理局非執行董事。他曾任思捷環球控股有限公司的副主席至2008年7月。潘博士曾於2005年12月至2011年12月出任香港會計師公會理事會業外理事;期間亦擔任專業資格專責委員會主席(2009-2011)及於2011年出任管治檢討專責小組主席。他曾任公司法改革常務委員會成員(2003-2009),及稅務上訴委員會委員(2004-2010)。


成員

陳子政,銅紫荊星章,太平紳士
(由香港交易及結算所有限公司提名委任)

陳先生現任東亞銀行及CVC Capital Partners高級顧問。陳先生為資深銀行家,在業界超過30年經驗函括香港、日本、台灣及中國等地。他目前擔任多間上市公司、志願團體及政府法定機構的董事。

馮英偉先生
(由香港會計師公會提名委任)

馮先生在香港及英國擁有逾17年審計經驗,曾於怡和管理有限公司工作超過21年,於2014 年9月退休前為集團財務總監。他是香港會計師公會及特許公認會計師公會的資深會員,也是英格蘭和威爾斯特許會計師公會的會員。他曾於2010年出任香港會計師公會會長。馮先生是香港商界會計師協會創會會長、香港舞蹈團主席、打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集(金融機構)覆核審裁處委員、香港生產力促進局成員、西九文化區管理局審計委員會成員、香港科技大學審計委員會成員及市區更新基金的董事會成員。他曾於2007年7月至2013年7月期間出任財務匯報局的財務匯報檢討委員團召集人。

蘇兆明先生

蘇兆明先生現為領匯管理有限公司的董事會主席。他於英國及亞洲的金融及財資領域擁有逾40年經驗,並在香港的物業投資/管理行業擁有廣博知識。他於2000年至2007年間曾擔任香港置地集團公司的行政總裁。他是永利澳門有限公司、UCP PLc及香港的英傑華人壽保險有限公司的獨立非執行董事。他積極參與公職服務,為香港青年藝術協會行政委員會成員、財資市場公會議會的成員、亞洲藝術音樂推廣基金會的委員。他也是香港管弦協會有限公司董事及東亞科學歷史基金會之董事,及香港總商會人力委員會主席。

單仲偕議員,銀紫荊星章,太平紳士

單先生現為代表香港島地方選區的立法會議員。他曾於2008年至2014年為西九文化區管理局董事局成員及該局薪酬委員會主席。單先生曾於2008年至2014年擔任香港旅遊發展局成員,2009年至2013年擔任可持續發展委員會成員,於2009年至2013年為大珠三角商務委員會委員,以及曾於2006年至2012年擔任廉政公署審查貪污舉報諮詢委員會及保護證人覆核委員會委員。他曾於2001年至2009年擔任房屋委員會委員,及於1999年至2009年擔任香港按揭證券有限公司董事局成員。

冼達能先生

冼達能先生是諾頓羅氏香港辦事處的公司業務部律師。他於1999年1月至2001年9月出任證券及期貨事務監察委員會企業融資部執行董事,2003年至2008年為香港聯合交易所有限公司主板和創業板上市委員會成員,2003年至2010年為公司法改革常務委員會成員。

黃啟民,銅紫荊星章,太平紳士
(由證券及期貨事務監察委員會提名委任)

黃先生為證監會之非執行董事(2009年至2015年5月)及聯交所創業板上市委員會成員(1999-2003)。黃先生亦為香港羅兵咸永道會計師事務所的審計合夥人,並於2005年6月退休。他是幾間上市公司的獨立非執行董事。黃先生亦服務於多個香港特別行政區政府之諮詢及法定委員會、非牟利機構之董事局及數間大學的校董會。

黃天祐博士,太平紳士

黃博士為中遠太平洋有限公司執行董事兼董事副總經理,亦為六間香港上市公司的獨立非執行董事。他為香港董事學會卸任主席、證券及期貨事務監察委員會非執行董事、香港聯合交易所有限公司主板及創業板上市委員會前任成員及廉政公署防止貪污諮詢委員會委員。

楊逸芝女士

楊逸芝女士為長江實業地產有限公司執行委員會委員兼公司秘書,同時任長江基建集團有限公司之公司秘書及為長江基建集團有限公司集團董事總經理之替任董事,並任長江生命科技集團有限公司之公司秘書。楊女士亦為置富資產管理有限公司之非執行董事,該公司管理於香港及新加坡上市之房地產投資信託基金「置富產業信託」。

楊女士為香港證監會之證監會(香港交易上市)委員會委員、香港聯交所主板及創業板上市委員會成員、廉政公署貪污問題諮詢委員會委員、香港上市公司商會常務委員會委員、香港中文大學(中大)工商管理碩士課程顧問委員會委員,以及中大工商管理學士-法學學士雙學位課程諮詢委員會委員。楊女士為香港特別行政區高等法院律師及英格蘭和威爾斯高級法院律師,並為香港董事學會、香港特許秘書公會及英國特許秘書及行政人員公會之資深會員。

鍾麗玲太平紳士(當然成員)

鍾女士為公司註冊處處長,是一名會計師及大律師。鍾女士以財政司司長代表的身份,出任香港會計師公會理事會當然成員。她亦是香港特許秘書公會及香港董事學會的資深會員。鍾女士於2007年8月獲委任為處長前,為律政司副民事法律專員。

衛皓民先生(當然成員)

衛皓民先生是財務匯報局行政總裁。他在會計專業方面具豐富的經驗。他在2002年至2014年為羅兵咸永道會計師事務所大中華區負責風險管理及質素的主管合夥人,並曾在2009年擔任香港會計師公會會長。他亦曾在2004年至2009年期間擔任香港會計師公會轄下財務報告準則委員會的主席,領導香港會計師公會在會計、審計及專業操守準則方面,與國際標準全面接軌。他在2013年8月至2016年3月曾任財務匯報局運作監察委員會成員,以及於2015年12月11日至2016 年3月曾任財務匯報局名譽顧問。

最後更新日期: 2016年4月1日