A- / A+
About us
Honorary Advisory Panel

Mr Nicholas Allen

Mr Allen is an independent non-executive director of Lenovo Group Limited, CLP Holdings Limited and Hysan Development Company Limited. He was formerly a partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers in Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Mr Roger Best, JP

Mr Best is a certified public accountant. He was a partner of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu from 1982 until his retirement on 31 May 2010. He is a fellow member of both the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and was appointed as a member of the IFRS Advisory Council in January 2013. He was elected as president of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 2004. He was appointed to the Financial Reporting Review Panel of the Financial Reporting Council (FRC) from July 2007 to July 2010 and an Honorary Adviser of the FRC from August 2010 to November 2012. He had served as a Council Member of the Financial Reporting Council from December 2012 to November 2014.

Mr Clement Chan

Mr Chan is the Managing Director – Assurance of BDO Limited. He is the immediate past president of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA). He has actively participated in standards setting and governance activities of the Institute. He is the past chairman of the Financial Reporting Standards Committee of the HKICPA (2010 to 2013) and the Asian Oceania Standards Setting Group (2014-2015). Clement has also actively served in a number of public positions. He is a fellow of both the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (Practising) and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Dr Moses Cheng, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP

Dr Cheng is the Consultant of PC Woo & Co. He was a director of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and had extensive experience in the Listing Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. He had served as a Council Member of the FRC from December 2006 to November 2012.

Mr Chew Fook Aun

Mr Chew is the deputy chairman and executive director of Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited and Lai Sun Development Company Limited, the executive director of eSun Holdings Limited, and the chairman and executive director of Lai Fung Holdings Limited. He has over 30 years of experience in accounting, auditing and finance in the United Kingdom and Hong Kong. He was a vice president and a former council member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is a certified public accountant and a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr Chew is a member of the Operations Review Committee of the Independent Commission Against Corruption and was a member of its Corruption Prevention Advisory Committee from January 2009 to December 2014. He is also a member of the Hong Kong Barristers Disciplinary Tribunal Panel. He served as a member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform from February 2009 to January 2015 and a member of the Advisory Committee of the Securities and Futures Commission from June 2007 to May 2013.

Mr Eugene Fung, SC

Mr Fung is a barrister in private practice. He is experienced in the fields of commercial law, trusts and probate, tax, property litigation, and company and insolvency law.

Dr PM Kam

Dr Kam is a certified public accountant. He was the Chief Executive Officer of the FRC from 1 April 2010 to 31 March 2013. He was also a founding Council Member from December 2006 to September 2009. Prior to joining the FRC, he was the group financial controller of Jardine Matheson Limited. Dr Kam was a member of the IFRS Advisory Council of the International Accounting Standards Board from November 2005 to December 2011. He was the president of the then Hong Kong Society of Accountants (now renamed HKICPA) in 1999 and 2000.

Mr Edward Kwan, MH

Mr Kwan was formerly the chief executive officer of HSBC Broking Services (Asia) Limited. He is presently the chairman of the Advisory Committee on Human Resource Development in the Financial Services Sector of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He is also a member of the Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal and the Hong Kong Scout Foundation Management Committee, a fellow member of the Hong Kong Securities Institute, and the honorary treasurer of the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. He had served as a Council Member of the FRC from December 2009 to November 2012.

Mr Anders Lau

Mr Lau is an assurance partner of Ernst & Young Hong Kong.

Mr Albert Li

Mr Li is a certified public accountant. He was formerly a partner of KPMG Hong Kong and his main responsibilities were technical advisory and audit. He had served as an Honorary Adviser of the FRC from August 2007 to November 2009 prior to his appointment as a Council Member from December 2009 to November 2012.

Dr Eric Li, GBS, JP

Dr Li is a senior partner of Li, Tang, Chen & Co, Certified Public Accountants and an independent non-executive director of a number of listed companies in Hong Kong. He is also a member of the 11th National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference. He had served as a Panel Convenor of the Financial Reporting Review Panel of the FRC from July 2007 to July 2013.

Mr Tim Lui, BBS, JP

Mr Lui is a senior advisor of PwC Hong Kong and a deputy of The National People’s Congress of the People’s Republic of China. He was president of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 1997. Mr Lui is currently chairman of the Education Commission; Committee on Self-financing Post-Secondary Education and the Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund Steering Committee. He is also a member of University Grants Committee.

Ms Teresa Ma

Ms Ma is an experienced lawyer and a mediator. She was a partner and a member of the International Board of Linklaters. She is currently an accredited mediator of the Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Association and the Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution. She has served on the Takeovers and Mergers Panel and the Takeovers Appeal Committee of the Securities and Futures Commission. During December 2012 to November 2014, she was a Council Member of the FRC.

Mr Stephen Mercer

Mr Mercer is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland. He has been a partner with KPMG since 1998. Previous roles include Partner in Charge of Audit in both KPMG Hong Kong and Shanghai.

Mr Kenneth Morrison

Graduated in law from Edinburg University and then qualified as a CA (Scotland). He is also a CPA (Hong Kong); partner of international accounting/business advisory firm Mazars, and, for 2012-2016, Vice Chairman of Mazers Group Governance Council. He has served on several HKICPA committees including Accounting Standards, Practice Review and Ethics. He is currently a member of the Audit Profession Reform Working Group, a council member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland, and serves in several not-for-profit service organizations.

Mr Michael Scales

Mr Scales was the corporation secretary of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited until May 2010. He served as a member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform, SFC Share Registrars Disciplinary Committee and SFC Dual Filing Advisory Group. He is presently a corporate governance consultant for the Noble Group Limited, and a director and honorary secretary of the Ebenezer School and Home for the Visually Impaired. He had served as a Council Member of the FRC from January 2009 to November 2012.

Mr Stephen Taylor

Mr Taylor is a national professional practice director and a senior technical partner of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu China and a member of Deloitte’s Global International Financial Reporting Standards Leadership Team and Global Audit Quality Board. He is currently deputy chairman of The Hong Kong Stock Exchange Listing Committee, a member of the Professional Standards Monitoring Expert Panel of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants as well as its Sustainability and Integrated Reporting Advisory Group and member of the International Accounting Standards Board and Financial Accounting Standards Board joint committee on Financial Statements Presentation. He had served as a Member of the Financial Reporting Review Panel of the FRC from July 2007 to July 2010 and had served as a Panel Convenor of Financial Reporting Review Panel from July 2010 to July 2013. He is currently a member of the Operations Oversight Committee of the FRC.

Mr Huen Wong, BBS, JP

Mr Wong is a solicitor. He is the Principal of Fried Frank, Hong Kong and Shanghai offices. Mr Wong is currently the President of the Inter-Pacific Bar Association. He was the past chairman of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre and the past president of the Law Society of Hong Kong. Mr Wong is the Chairman of the Copyright Tribunal and a Deputy Chairman of the Inland Revenue Board of Review. He is a panel member of the disciplinary tribunals of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Hong Kong Federation of Insurers. Mr Wong is also chairing the Disciplinary Committee of Financial Dispute Resolution Centre.

Mr Clement Kwok

Mr David Wu


Honorary Advisory Panel is established on 11 December 2012 to assist the FRC in discharging its functions and responsibilities arising from or in relation to the Financial Reporting Council Ordinance. The function of the Honorary Advisers is to advise the FRC, including its committees and staff, with respect to any matter referred to the Honorary Advisers by the FRC.

Page last updated: 1 November 2017

A- / A+
關於本局
名譽顧問團

聶雅倫先生

聶雅倫先生是聯想集團有限公司、中電控股有限公司及希慎興業有限公司的獨立非執行董事。他曾任香港特別行政區羅兵咸永道會計師事務所合夥人。

路沛翹太平紳士

路沛翹先生是一名會計師。他於1982年成為德勤.關黃陳方會計師行的合夥人,至2010年5月31日退休。他是香港會計師公會及英格蘭和威爾斯特許會計師公會的資深會員,以及於2013年1月獲委任為國際會計準則理事會國際財務報告準則顧問委員會的成員。他於2004年當選為香港會計師公會會長。他於2007年7月至2010年7月期間被委任為財務匯報局的財務匯報檢討委員團成員,及於2010年8月至2012年11月被委任為財務匯報局名譽顧問。他曾於2012年12月至2014年11月擔任本局成員。

陳錦榮先生

陳先生為香港立信德豪會計師事務所有限公司審計部董事總經理。他同時為前香港會計師公會會長,並積極參與公會的制定準則及管治活動。他於2014年至2015年擔任亞洲及大洋洲會計準則制定機構組主席,及於2010年至2013年擔任香港會計師公會財務報告準則委員會主席。另外,他亦擔任多項政府及公共組織職務。陳先生為香港資深會計師和英格蘭及威爾斯特許會計師公會資深會員。

鄭慕智博士,大紫荊勳章,金紫荊星章,英帝國官佐勳章,太平紳士

鄭博士是胡百全律師事務所的顧問律師,也是香港交易及結算所有限公司的董事,並於香港聯合交易所有限公司上市委員會擁有豐富經驗。他曾於2006年12月至2012年11月擔任本局成員。

周福安先生

周先生是麗新製衣國際有限公司及麗新發展有限公司的副主席兼執行董事、豐德麗控股有限公司的執行董事及麗豐控股有限公司的主席兼執行董事。他在英國和香港擁有逾30年的會計、審計及金融經驗。他曾任香港會計師公會副會長及理事會成員。周先生是一名會計師,並為英格蘭和威爾斯特許會計師公會及香港會計師公會的資深會員。周先生是廉政公署審查貪污舉報諮詢委員會成員,亦曾於2009年1月至2014年12月期間出任其防止貪污諮詢委員會成員。他現為大律師紀律審裁團成員,曾於2009年2月至2015年1月期間出任公司法改革常務委員會成員,以及曾於2007年6月至2013年5月期間出任證券及期貨事務監察委員會諮詢委員會成員。

馮庭碩先生,資深大律師

馮先生是一名私人執業資深大律師。他在商業法、信託法、遺囑認證、稅務法、物業訴訟,公司法及破產法方面擁有豐富經驗。

甘博文博士

甘博士是一名會計師。他曾於2010年4月1日至2013年3月31日期間出任財務匯報局的行政總裁。他亦曾於2006年12月至2009年9月期間擔任創局成員。於加入財務匯報局之前,他曾任怡和管理有限公司集團財務總監。甘博士曾於2005年11月至2011年12月期間出任國際會計準則理事會國際財務報告準則顧問委員會的成員,以及曾於1999年及2000年出任香港會計師公會會長。

關百忠先生,榮譽勳章

關先生曾任匯豐金融服務(亞洲)有限公司行政總裁。他現為香港特別行政區政府的財經界人力資源諮詢委員會主席。他亦是證券及期貨事務上訴審裁處及香港童軍基金管理委員會成員、香港證券專業學會資深會員及香港青年協會理事會的義務司庫。他曾於2009年12月至2012年11月擔任本局成員。

劉偉良先生

劉先生是安永會計師事務所的一名香港審計合夥人。

李國基先生

李先生是一名會計師。他曾任香港畢馬威會計師事務所合夥人,主要工作範疇為執業技術及審計。他於2009年12月至2012年11月獲委任為財務匯報局成員,在此之前亦曾於2007年8月至2009年11月擔任財務匯報局名譽顧問。

李家祥博士,金紫荊星章,太平紳士

李博士為李湯陳會計師事務所首席合夥人,亦是香港多家上市公司的獨立非執行董事。他也是中國人民政治協商會議第11屆全國委員會委員。他曾於2007年7月至2013年7期間擔任本局的財務匯報檢討委員團召集人。

雷添良,銅紫荊星章,太平紳士

雷先生是羅兵咸永道會計師事務所的高級顧問,現任全國人大代表。他於1997年出任香港會計師公會會長。雷先生現任教育統籌委員會,自資專上教育委員會及自資專上教育基金督導委員會的主席,同時亦是大學教育資助委員會委員。

馬嘉明女士

馬女士為資深律師及認可調解員。她曾是年利達律師事務所的合夥人及其國際監治會成員。她現時是香港調解資歷評審協會及Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution的認可調解員。她曾擔任證券及期貨事務監察委員會轄下收購及合併委員會及收購上訴委員會成員。於2012年12月至2014年11月,她為本局成員。

麥尚雅先生

麥尚雅先生為香港會計師公會及蘇格蘭特許會計師協會會員。他於1998年成為畢馬威合夥人。他曾擔任畢馬威上海及香港審計主管合夥人。

文禮信先生

現任瑪澤會計師事務所執業董事及集團(2012-2016) 管治委員會副主席。畢業於愛丁堡大學法律系及擁有蘇格蘭執業會計師資格,他曾參與多個香港會計師公會小組包括會計準則、執業審核及專業操守委員會等,及現任審計專業改革專責小組成員。現任蘇格蘭特許會計師協會理事會成員及擔任多間非牟利組織董事。

施米高先生

施米高先生曾任香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司的公司秘書(至2010年5月退休)。他曾出任公司法改革常務委員會、證券及期貨事務監察委員會股份登記機構紀律委員會和證券及期貨事務監察委員會雙重存檔事宜顧問小組成員。他現任Noble Group Limited的企業管治顧問,以及心光盲人院曁學校董事及義務秘書。他曾於2009年1月至2012年11月擔任本局成員。

Stephen Taylor先生

Stephen Taylor先生是德勤中國的資深專業技術合夥人,亦是德勤的全球國際財務報告準則領導小組成員及全球審計質量理事會成員。他現為香港聯合交易所上市委員會的主席、香港會計師公會的專業水平監察專家小組成員及可持續發展及綜合報告諮詢小組成員。他同時是國際財務報告準則基金會受託人的正式諮詢機構—國際財務報告準則諮詢委員會成員。他於2007年7月至2010年7月曾擔任本局的財務匯報檢討委員團成員,並於2010年7月至2013年7月期間擔任該委員團的召集人。他現任財務匯報局屬下運作監察委員會成員。

王桂壎,銅紫荊星章,太平紳士

王先生是一名律師。他現任法朗克律師行香港及上海分行主理人。王先生是現任泛太平洋律師會會長,亦是前任香港國際仲裁中心主席及前香港律師會會長。王先生是現任香港版權審裁庭主席以及稅務上訴庭副主席。他是香港會計師公會紀律小組及香港保險業聯會上訴裁判處成員,亦是金融糾紛調解中心紀律委員會主席。

郭敬文先生

吳衛軍先生


名譽顧問團於2012年12月11日成立,目的是協助財務匯報局履行有關《財務匯報局條例》規定的職能及責任。名譽顧問負責就任何由財務匯報局轉介的事項,向財務匯報局(包括其委員會及員工)提供意見。

最後更新日期: 2017年11月1日