Process Review Panel



The PRP was established on 1 November 2008 to review cases handled by the FRC with a view to ensuring that the FRC deals with individual cases in a fair and consistent manner, and actions taken and decisions made adhere to internal procedures and guidelines. The establishment of and appointment to the PRP were approved by the Chief Executive of the HKSAR.

Ms Edith Shih Chairperson

Ms Edith Shih, BSE, MA, MA, EdM, Solicitor, FCG (CS, CGP) FCS (CS, CGP) (PE) is Executive Director and Company Secretary of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited, a Fortune 500 company listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong.  She was previously the Head Group General Counsel of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (which merged with CK Hutchison in 2015) from 1993-2015 and its company secretary since 1997.  She has over 35 years of experience in the legal, regulatory, corporate finance, compliance and corporate governance fields and is qualified to practice law in England and Wales, Hong Kong and Victoria, Australia. 

 

Ms SHIH is the Immediate Past International President and Member of the Executive Committee of The Chartered Governance Institute (CGI).  She is Past President and current Chairman of the Nomination Committee of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and its CGI/HKICS Name Working Group.

 

Further, Ms SHIH is the Chairman of the Governance Committee and a Member of the Independent Working Group for President and Vice-President Election of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA), a Member of the Council, the Human Resources Committee and the Finance Committee of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and a Trustee of Teacher's College, Columbia University, New York.  In addition, she is a Council Member, Chairman of the Investment Committee and Vice-Chairman of the Finance Committee of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications, a Member of The Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal, the Professional Services Advancement Support Scheme Vetting Committee and the Executive Committee and Council of Hong Kong Management Association.

 

Ms SHIH was a Member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform, the Listing Committee of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong and Council of HKICPA.​

Mr Patrick Law Fu-yuen Member

​​​​Mr LAW is the Deputy Assurance Leader of Ernst & Young Hong Kong and Macau.  He has over 25 years of practical experience in assurance and business advisory services, including assisting clients to seek listings in Hong Kong.  Mr LAW is an incumbent member of the Competition Commission and the Process Review Panel for the Insurance Authority.  He was the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 2019.​

Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing Member

​Mr MAK is a barrister-at-law and practises as an advocate and arbitrator in international and commercial disputes, and property law.  He is an incumbent member of the Public Service Commission and the Insurance Appeals Tribunal panel.  He has previously served on various Government boards and committees, including the Financial Reporting Review Panel as the Convenor cum Member and the Council of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants as a lay member.​

Mr Frederick Tsang Sui-cheong Member

​Mr TSANG is the Chief Risk Officer of Everbright Limited and a Non-Executive Director of Kinergy Corporation Ltd.  He is a Chartered Financial Analyst and was the President of the Hong Kong Society of Financial Analysts.  He is an incumbent member of the Process Review Panel for the Securities and Futures Commission and was previously a member of the Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal and the Securities and Futures Commission Advisory Committee.​

Mr Tse Kam-keung Member

Mr TSE Kam-keung is the Chief Executive Officer of Tradelink Electronic Commerce Ltd after serving on its Board for two years.

 

Before joining the Company, Mr TSE had worked mostly in the financial industry covering the Asia Pacific region.  He began at State Street in 1993 to develop and lead its investment servicing business in the region and completed his career there as an advisor till early 2015.  Before State Street, he had worked for Standard Chartered, Ogilvy & Mather, Baring Securities and the Hong Kong Government.

 

Mr TSE has served on many outside committees and boards.  Apart from the Process Review Panel of the Financial Reporting Council, he also sits on the Hang Seng Index Advisory Committee, and the governing bodies of the Pan Asian e-Commerce Alliance, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation, the Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation, and Lee Woo Sing College of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.​


Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan Member

​Professor WONG is a Professor of Practice in Finance at the Business School of the University of Hong Kong.  She is the Programme Director for the Bachelor of Finance in Asset Management and Private Banking and an Adjunct Professor at the Law Faculty of the University of Hong Kong.  She is an incumbent Non-Executive Director of the Insurance Authority and a member of the Competition Commission.  She has previously served on various Government boards and committees, including the Financial Reporting Council as a temporary member, and the Financial Reporting Review Panel and the Securities and Futures Commission Advisory Committee as a member.​

Mr Yu Chung-leung Member

​Mr YU is a partner of Lee & Yu Certified Public Accountants.  He has more than 28 years of experience in engagements of a wide range of Hong Kong based companies, from small local entrepreneurial organisations to large international group and manufacturing companies, as well as companies listed on the Hong Kong and Overseas Stock Exchange.  He is an incumbent member of the Yuen Long District Fight Crime Committee and has previously served on the Panel of Film Censorship Advisers and Public Affairs Forum as a member.​

Dr Kelvin Wong, JP (ex-officio) Member Dr Wong is the Chairman of Financial Reporting Council and a member of Operations Review Committee of Independent Commission Against Corruption. 

He is an Executive Director, a Deputy Managing Director and the Chairman of Corporate Governance Committee of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited. He is also an Independent Non-executive Director of six listed companies in Hong Kong. 

He was a Non-executive Director of Securities and Futures Commission (2012-2018), the Chairman of Investor and Financial Education Council (2017-2018), the Chairman of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors (2009-2014), a member of Financial Reporting Council (2015-2018), a convenor-cum-member of Financial Reporting Review Panel (2013-2016), a member of Standing Committee on Company Law Reform (2010-2016), a member of Main Board and GEM Listing Committees of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (2007-2013) and a member of Auditing and Assurance Standards Committee of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (2006-2008). 

Dr Wong holds a Master of Business Administration degree from Andrews University in Michigan, USA, and a Doctor of Business Administration degree from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.
Ms Beverly Yan (representative of the Secretary for Justice) (ex-officio) Member

程序覆檢委員會



程序覆檢委員會於2008年11月1日成立,旨在確保財匯局以一致方式處理每宗個案,並在採取行動及作出決策時遵守內部程序和指引。程序覆檢委員會的成立及成員由香港特別行政區行政長官批准及委任。

施熙德女士 主席

施女士,BSE,MA,MA,EDM,FCG(CS,CGP)FCS(CS CGP)(PE)是長江和記實業有限公司(在港交所上市的世界500強公司)的執行董事及公司秘書。她於1993年至2015年出任和記黃埔有限公司(與長江和記於2015年合併)集團法律總監,自1997年以來一直擔任公司秘書。她在法律、法規、企業融資、合規與公司管治事務具有逾 35 年經驗。她在英格蘭、威爾斯、香港和澳洲維多利亞省擁有法律執業資格。

施女士為特許公司治理公會之前任國際會長及現任執行委員會會員,亦為香港特許秘書公會之前會長,她亦是香港特許秘書公會及其更名提名委員會的現任主席。

此外,施女士是香港會計師公會管治委員會主席、會長及副主席選舉獨立工作小組成員、香港科技大學校董會、人力資源委員會和財務委員會成員,以及紐約哥倫比亞大學師範學院的受託人。此外,她是香港學術及職業資歷評審局的理事局成員、投資委員會主席和財務委員會副主席、證券及期貨上訴審裁處成員、專業服務發展支持計劃審核委員會以及香港管理專業協會執行委員會和理事會成員。

施女士為公司法改革常務委員會、港交所上市委員會及香港會計師公會理事會成員。​


羅富源先生 成員

​羅先生是香港及澳門安永會計師事務所核證副組長。他在核證及業務諮詢服務方面擁有超過25年經驗,當中包括協助客戶在香港尋求上市。羅先生是競爭委員會和保監局程序覆檢委員會的現任成員。他於2019年擔任香港會計師公會會長。 ​

麥業成先生 成員

​麥先生為大律師,並在國際和商業糾紛以及財產法中擔任辯護律師和仲裁員。他是公務員敍用委員會和保險事務上訴審裁處的現任成員。  他曾於多個政府委員會服務包括財作為務匯報局財務匯報檢討委員團的召集人和成員,以及香港會計師公會理事會業外委成員。​

曾瑞昌先生 成員

​曾先生是光大控股有限公司的首席風險官和光控精技有限公司的非執行董事。他是特許金融分析師,曾任香港特許金融分析師學會主席。他是證監會程序覆檢委員會的現任成員,曾任證券和期貨上訴審裁處及證監會諮詢委員會成員。​

謝錦強先生 成員

​謝先生是貿易通電子貿易有限公司的行政總裁,此前在該公司董事局服務兩年。在加入公司之前,謝先生主要在亞太區從事金融業工作。他於1993年開始在道富集團工作,發展及領導亞太區投資服務業務,並擔任顧問至2015年初。他曾在渣打銀行、奧美公關公司、霸菱證券和香港政府任職。

謝先生曾於多個委員會及董事局服務。除了財務匯報局程序覆檢委員會外,他還擔任恒生指數顧問委員會、泛亞電子商貿聯盟、新生精神康復會、全球法人機構識別編碼基金會和香港中文大學和聲書院的管治成員。


黃慧群教授 成員

​黃教授是香港大學商學院金融實務教授,她是金融學學士(資產管理及私人銀行)課程主任,也是法學院兼職教授。她現任保監局的非執行董事及競爭委員會成員。她曾於多個政府董事局和委員會服務包括作為財務匯報局臨時成員,財務匯報檢討委員團成員及證監會諮詢委員會成員。   ​

余仲良先生 成員

​余先生是李志輝・余仲良會計師事務所的合夥人,在處對理香港不同類型公司及在香港和海外證券交易所上市的公司的審計項目方面擁有超過2 8年經驗。  他是元朗區撲滅罪行委員會的現任委員,曾擔任電影顧問小組和公共事務論壇的成員。​

黃天祐博士,銀紫荊星章,太平紳士(當然委員) 成員 黃博士為財務匯報局主席及廉政公署審查貪污舉報諮詢委員會委員。

他是中遠海運港口有限公司執行董事及董事副總經理。他亦為4間香港上市公司獨立非執行董事。

他曾為證券及期貨事務監察委員會非執行董事(2012-2018)、投資者及理財教育委員會主席(2017-2018)、香港董事學會主席(2009-2014)、財務匯報局成員(2015-2018)、財務匯報檢討委員團召集人及成員(2013-2016)、公司法改革常務委員會委員(2010-2016)、香港聯合交易所有限公司主板及創業板上市委員會成員(2007-2013)及香港會計師公會核數與核證準則委員會委員(2006-2008) 。

黃博士擁有美國密茲根州Andrews University工商管理碩士學位及香港理工大學工商管理博士學位。
林健秀女士 (律政司司長代表)(當然委員) 成員